Early registration

A 15% discount is directly applied on the price if you register 30 days or more before the date of the course. It cannot be combined with any other promotion.

Privacy Policy

By signing up for our newsletters, you will receive information and promotions related to our events. Pyxis Technologies respects your privacy. According to the law, you have a right to access and correct the data about you. We will never share your details with third parties. To learn more about our Privacy Policy

At what time do courses begin?

Courses are generally from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Classrooms should open at 8:30 a.m. However, as this may sometimes vary, please make sure to verify the time indicated upon subscription.

Where are Pyxis’ courses given?

Montréal W Montréal 901 Square Victoria Montréal, Quebec H2Z 1R1 Show map » Québec City Centre d'interprétation de la place Royale 27 Notre-Dame Street Québec City, Quebec G1K 4E9 Show map »

A few courses mention TECHNOCompétences. What is it?

TECHNOCompétences is an organization whose mission is to support and promote the development of labor and employment in information technologies and communications in cooperation with industry partners. TECHNOCompétences offers a wide range of subsidized courses which are based on the industry’s needs and given by recognized trainers. The courses we offer in partnership with TECHNOCompétences are listed on the description pages of the specific courses. To find out if you are eligible to a subsidy for these courses or to discover the entire list of courses offered by TECHNOCompétences, please contact Virginie Goyette at 514 840-1237, extension 361. "Professional Scrum Master" course www.technocompetences.qc.ca/formations/professional-scrum-master-psm

Are meals included in the price?

Breakfast is included, but lunch is not. Breakfast is available as soon as doors open (8:30 a.m.).

How to apply the 15% discount for independant professionals who are members of the AQIII?

Pyxis /campus is now offering a 15% discount to independent professionals who are members of the AQIII and who wish to become Agile experts. This offer applies to all of our public courses. For more information on this new offer, please contact Marie-Maude Hamel at 450 681-9094, extension 127.

Can I earn PDUs when I take a course with Pyxis?

Some of our courses entitle you to PDUs from PMI (e.g. 7 PDUs for a 7-hour course). The "Professional Scrum Master" course entitles you to 14 PDUs (14-hour course) in the B category (Continued Education).

After the course, is there an assessment to achieve the Professional Scrum Master certification?

After the course, you will receive an email from Scrum.org inviting you to take the exam without any additional fees. You have 14 days to take the exam from the date you received the email.

I registered for a course, but will not be able to attend it. What is the cancellation policy?

If Pyxis is notified 10 business days or more before the course, no fees will be charged. If it is two to nine business days before the course, 30% of the total cost will be charged. The total cost will be charged for a cancellation the day prior to the course or on the day of the course. If a participant does not show up to the course, the total cost will be charged for that participant. Note: Substitutions of participants are accepted at no extra cost. If we cancel a course, Pyxis will only reimburse the registration fees that have already been paid.

Questions without answers?

If you have any other questions, do not hesitate to contact us. We will be pleased to help you: 450 681-9094, extension 160 formation@pyxis-tech.com

À quelle heure commencent les cours?

Les cours se déroulent généralement entre 9 h et 17 h et les salles ouvrent habituellement à 8 h 30. Cependant, dans la mesure où cela peut parfois varier, veuillez vous assurer de vérifier l'heure indiquée lors de votre inscription.

Où se donnent les cours de formation de Pyxis?

Montréal W Montréal 901, Square Victoria Montréal (Québec) H2Z 1R1 Afficher sur la carte » Québec Centre d'interprétation de la place Royale 27, rue Notre-Dame Québec (Québec) G1K 4E9 Afficher sur une carte »

Certains cours font mention de TECHNOCompétences. Qu’est-ce que c’est?

TECHNOCompétences est un organisme dont la mission est de soutenir et promouvoir le développement de la main-d’œuvre et de l'emploi en technologies de l'information et des communications en concertation avec les partenaires de l'industrie. Dans ce cadre, TECHNOCompétences offre une gamme de cours subventionnés établie selon les besoins de l’industrie et donnée par des formateurs reconnus. Certains cours offerts par Pyxis s’inscrivent dans cette offre subventionnée. Les cours offerts en partenariat avec TECHNOCompétences sont indiqués sur la page de description des cours en question. Pour savoir si votre entreprise est admissible aux subventions ou pour connaître l’offre de formation complète de TECHNOCompétences, nous vous invitons à communiquer avec Virginie Goyette au 514 840-1237, poste 361. Pour le cours « Professional Scrum Master »

Les repas sont-ils compris dans le prix du cours?

Le déjeuner est fourni, mais le repas du midi n'est pas compris. Le déjeuner est servi dès l'ouverture des portes à 8 h 30.

Comment s’applique la réduction de 15 % offerte aux professionnels indépendants qui sont membres de l’AQIII?

Pyxis /campus offre une réduction de 15 % aux professionnels indépendants qui sont membres de l’AQIII et qui désirent accroître leurs connaissances des approches Agiles. Cette offre s’applique à tous nos cours en séances publiques, et ce, des cours d'introduction jusqu’aux cours avancés. Pour plus de renseignements sur cette nouvelle offre, veuillez communiquer avec notre responsable de la formation au 450 681-9094, poste 127.

Est-ce que les cours donnés par Pyxis donnent droit à des PDU?

Certains de nos cours donnent des PDU du PMI, soit 7 PDU pour 7 heures de cours. Le cours « Professional Scrum Master » donne droit à 14 PDU pour 14 h de cours à réclamer dans la catégorie B (Continued Education).

Est-ce qu’il y a un examen permettant d’obtenir la certification de Professional Scrum Master après le cours?

Après le cours, vous recevrez un courriel de Scrum.org vous invitant à passer l'examen, et ce, sans frais supplémentaires. Vous avez 14 jours pour passer l’examen à partir de la date de réception du courriel. Renseignez-vous sur la préparation aux certifications PSM I et PSM II en consultant notre page.

Quelle est la politique d’annulation d’une inscription à un cours?

Si vous nous avisez 10 jours ouvrables ou plus avant la tenue du cours, aucuns frais ne seront facturés. Entre 2 et 9 jours ouvrables avant la tenue du cours, des frais équivalant à 30 % du coût total du cours seront facturés. Le coût total du cours sera exigé si vous annulez le dernier jour ouvrable avant la tenue du cours ou le jour même. En cas d'absence d'un participant, le coût total du cours est exigé pour ce participant. Note : Les substitutions de participant sont acceptées sans frais supplémentaires. Dans le cas où nous annulons le cours, seuls les frais d'inscription déjà payés vous seront remboursés.

Pas de réponses à vos questions?

Si vous n'avez pas trouvé de réponses à vos questions, nous vous invitons à communiquer avec nous. Nous vous aiderons avec plaisir : 450 681-9094, poste 160 formation@pyxis-tech.com